Merries and Happies

I can’t believe Christmas is only 4 days away! Christmas without family this year holds both joys and sadness’s. All the family on my Mum’s side will be gathering in Perth, so I’m disappointed I won’t be there for the reunion.  I’m also disappointed I won’t be seeing my Grandmother and my sister, brother-in-law and nephews as they’ll also be home for Christmas and staying with Dad this year. On the plus side, there’s none of that usual Christmas stress and madness and we get to spend the day with friends, which we’re really looking forward to. We’re also looking forward to a fabulous Christmas lunch at Balzari, our favourite Italian restaurant!

Our first year in Melbourne has flown by, with its fair share of ups and downs over the year. And now I’m so so desperate for this wee break I have over Christmas because, apart from needing to relax and spend some giggle time with CJ and my new friends, I have a few things I really need to mull over. On top of that I really want to spend some time writing my own stuff – a luxury that has mostly eluded me since September.

Another thing I want to do is get back to my Numerology work as it’s incredibly fulfilling and I was just getting into it and getting a good number of clients before we left Perth to come here and since being here I’ve hardly done any charts at all.

Anyway, two and a half more days of work and then 11 days off! Woot!

And so I leave you with a New Year musing:

Whatever you do in 2010, make it authentic. If it doesn’t feel right to you, then it probably isn’t. Whatever you say in 2010, remember that your voice creates your reality. If you say it, you will make it so, maybe not now, but eventually. You are that powerful in your own life. Whatever you choose to focus your energy on in 2010, make it a noble choice. Remember that advocating for equality and social responsibility is as noble as picking up dog poop and putting it in a little yellow bag. Whatever your choices are for the coming year, have gratitude in your heart that you are here and you are able to make them.

Merry Christmas!

12 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Christmas, Family, Fiction, Inspirational, Love, Melbourne, My Book, Perth, Writing

12 responses to “Merries and Happies

  1. CJ

    Well I’ll drink to that! What sage advice, my love.

    Like

  2. All the best to you and yours, Simonne. I hope the new year is as productive and action packed as the last year has been for you. Thanks for your support during ’09. Cheers!

    Like

  3. Your New Year musing is wonderful! Thank you for such positive, encouraging and inspiring words. Have wonderful holidays!

    Like

  4. pittsburghflashfictiongazette

    The best for you in the coming year. I truly enjoyed this post.

    Like

  5. Beautiful – will take these thoughts into the new year with me.

    Like

  6. Inspiring last paragraph Simonne! So true, I may need to print it out and stick it over my desk. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas despite being far from your family, and all my best wishes for a super-creative 2010! 🙂

    Like

  7. Happy New Year, Simonne! I hope you’ve enjoyed a much-needed break and that the year ahead is an exciting rush of words and feelings. We’re all behind you! xx

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

