Dancer Dreaming

The online tributes to Michael Jackson are flying about the internet and this one, written by Maxine Clarke, is just perfect. Go forth, read it now. I’ll wait for you.

Okay. Breathe. Here’s a tissue.

I grew up with Michael Jackson. We all did. The world without him will never be as beautiful, nor as interesting. And yet I have no doubt where he is now is making him so much happier than being here ever did. Do I think he’s resting in peace? No. I’m pretty sure he’s dancing in it…

Moonwalking MJmichael-jackson

10 Comments

Filed under Art, Beauty, Inspirational, Love, Michael Jackson, Spiritual

10 responses to “Dancer Dreaming

  1. I think I mourned him long before now. He has not been the ‘Michael Jackson’ we all fell in love with as kids, for a very long time. A sad man.

    Like

  2. I think he was vastly misunderstood and unsupported. He was so famous from such a young age that he couldn’t do anything ‘normal’. I can’t imagine anything worse. I just don’t understand why the world continues to marginalise people who clearly need help/love by making fun of them, and then, not until death or extreme suffering, do we recognise the hardships that person endured and the need for love and compassion. I don’t get it…

    Like

  3. Me too Simonne, me too. (& I am finally spelling your name right, harrah!) Thankyou for the flick to my website. I bawled while I was writing that poem too 😦

    Like

  4. sunday

    I love him and is lyric because is able

    Like

  5. sunday

    i know and understand that is the chosen one

    Like

  6. Harry sunday

    THOUGH HE IS DEAD,HE REMAIN IN MY MEMORY,I LUV MICHAEL SO MUCH I HAVE LEARNT SO MUCH 4ROM HIS SINGIN, VOICE CONTROL MOSTLY HIS STAGE WORKS AND MOVES.I LUV U MICHAEL. U wILL ALWAYS BE IN MY HEART AS A GREAT STAR DAT ONCE LIVED.

    Like

  7. i miss him so much i just want to cry rite now tht i just saw this pic its just crazy ima get tht doctor watch

    Like

  8. why mostly good people gone to heaven very fast ?

    Like

  9. QUE DEUS TI ABENÇOE SEMPRE AMÉM

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

