Catching the Drops

…And so life crashes on at break-neck speed…

I leave for Varuna to do my writer’s residency early Monday morning and have just finished the second draft, so that feels like something of an achievement. Of course the third draft may just take years off my life, but we’ll see! I am looking forward to this crazy pace slowing down to ‘Blue Mountain time’, I must say!

In other good news, I just found out that my short story ‘Catching the Drops’ has been awarded a Highly Commended in the Boroondara Literary Awards, so that put a smile on my dial.

In other, less literary, but oh-so-vital news… I’m now a redhead instead of a blonde… earth shattering, I know.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Catching the Drops

  1. Congratulations on the Highly Commended in the Boroondara Literary Awards, good job and good for you.
    Don’t work or push yourself to hard.
    A redhead, I have to see a picture of that.
    Take care of yourself my friend.
    Bill

    Like

  2. Woohoo, less than a week to go til Varuna time and a long peaceful retreat. Congratulations of the award. I miss you.

    Like

  3. Ken Kiser

    Congrats on the award. You never cease to amaze!

    Like

  4. Much deserved – all of it. You work so hard, and it inspires me to do the same. Any day now…

    Like

  5. romi41

    Good luck on the residency; I hope it’s everything you imagine! And CONGRATS on the short story award 🙂

    PS: ooh, red-head??? We need a pic 😉

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

