So, where have I been…?

I received an email from a regular reader today asking me where the hell I am. But nicer than that! (thanks Uppington), which made me realise that I’ve been ignoring my blog. No excuse for that.

So… here are my excuses:

  • I’ve been working hard on Beat as my residency at Varuna looms near – three weeks to be exact!
  • I’ve been reviewing a fair bit – check them out here.
  • CJ and I have decided to take the plunge and move to Melbourne by the end of the year, so there’s been a fair amount of planning and panicking going on.
  • Preparing a new website that will eventually incorporate this blog.

So, a bit lame, I agree. But to all my blogging buddies, I am still here, just with my nose to the grindstone, and will resurface all shiny and new soon!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “So, where have I been…?

  1. 3 weeks! You must be excited. If you keep your nose to the grindstone it will polish up nice and shiny. We will be patient, or not.

    Like

  2. Your quality of writing is always worth the wait. Congrats on your residency at Varuna. I can imagine how chuffed you must be.

    Like

  3. sandybarker

    I relate to the ‘planning and panicking’ thing. More than I care to! Can’t wait to see you on this side of the country! Write hard – you are amazing!

    Like

  4. romi41

    I wouldn’t call any of those reasons lame at all; you’re really “workin’ it” lately girl, it’s an inspiration if anything πŸ™‚ Look forward to seeing you come back all shiny and whatnot, haha πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. You writing is always worth the wait. What is this I see on the news today. Parts of Australia got snow today. Hey, what is up with that, here in Canada we still don’t have any snow.
    Keep in touch
    Bill

    Like

  6. Wanted to stop in and say hi, it’s been awhile.
    kim

    Like

  7. Woohoo, less than a week to Varuna time. Are you excited? I would be. Hope everything is cruising along like a slow river on a hot day.

    Like

  8. Thanks guys!

    Yes Paul it is getting close now – I leave on the 10th πŸ™‚

    Sorry I’m still so quiet 😦

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

