Laptop Love Affair

This is me. Mimi is – me.

Camping is not my thing, not one bit. Sitting in the beautiful outdoors, my laptop in front of me, nature’s wonders all around – I can do that, I can… as long as behind me there’s a log cabin with a roaring fire, food not out of a can, and plumbing – that I can do. That’s me.

Oh, and if I’m away from my laptop for more than a few hours I get a rash, seriously, a rash.

I’ve just found Debbie Ridpath Ohi’s wonderful sites for writers. She’s an illustrator and writer from Toronto… and after discovering Mimi, I think I’m a little bit in love with her…

13 Comments

Filed under Art, Fiction, Humour, Inspirational, Love, My Book, Writing

13 responses to “Laptop Love Affair

  1. kaylee

    LOL thats me too Thanks for stoppping by my site. I post like once a week noe cause of what I am battling 😦

    Like

  2. This is a great illustration of how many of us feel about our laptops and being connected. My idea of camping is a chocolate on my pillow.

    Like

  3. Ha. We are in complete agreement re camping. I don’t understand the point. I must check out the site as soon as I find five minutes. Hope everything is going fantabulously well,

    Like

  4. Yeah…that’s definitely my idea of camping. Modern living in a rural setting. A rash, really? I’ve never let it go that far.
    Annie

    Like

  5. Will have to check out Deb’s site.
    “Will write for chocolate?”
    That could turn my wife into a writer, I think.
    And yeah, my new laptop is growing on me too, though no sign of a rash. :mrgreen:

    ~m

    Like

  6. I thought it might be, Kaylee. Chin up honey, we’re sending you some healing lovin’ energy.
    Mark, Im loving your idea of camping!
    Hey Paul, yes, things are generally fairly fantabulous 🙂
    Not really a rash Annie, just a… yearning… 😉
    Michael, writing for chocolate has a certain pleasing ring to it, doesn’t it?!

    Like

  7. I never even entertained the idea of a computer until I’d turned fifty a couple of years ago. Now, I daren’t risk the rash 🙂

    Like

  8. hierophant4582

    I know the feeling. Without a computer you feel like your out of touch with the “world”.

    Like

  9. no – i’m mimi – lol

    Like

  10. kaylee

    Thanks for those simmone!

    Like

  11. romi41

    Hmm…I’m somewhere in between…like I can leave my laptop and eat out of a can to enjoy some nature, but sleeping in a tent and pooping in a random outhouse (or the woods!!!!)???, not so much 😉

    Like

  12. But Tony, you’re such a whiz!
    Fight you for it Jade!
    No worries Kaylee 🙂
    Romi… I thought you’d be good at pooping in the woods 😉

    Like

  13. Grace

    Try Apple Cider Vinegar for that rash LOL

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

