Spreading the Love

I’ve been thinking for a while now to start a submissions page on the blog for other writers (who may or may not have their own blogs) to post their stuff. So, if you’re interested, or you know someone who might be interested, please tell them to check out the new submissions page and submit their works of genius!

I’ll try this out monthly for a while and see how it goes. Most writers know how hard it is to get those first pieces published in journals and almanacs, and getting your stuff up online (and in another space other than your own blog) is a great start to show off your talents and an easy way of directing someone to your work.

The guidelines are very straightforward, check ’em out.

11 Comments

Filed under Art, Fiction, Poetry, Submission, Uncategorized, Writing

11 responses to “Spreading the Love

  1. What a great idea. You are such a cool writer I’m sure you’ll find quality a’plenty. If not and you need something desperately regardless of its mediocrity, let me know, but you won’t. I have checked out your blogroll and commentors on the sly and they are all great writers and cool people.

    Like

  2. Disturbed Stranger

    I know exactly how you feel, I’ve been trying to publish this book I wrote but I keep having second thoughts… It feels like I am missing something :/

    Like

  3. Thanks for the support Paul 🙂 You? Mediocre? Ha! I’d love for you to submit some of your stuff, your unique style would definitely generate discussion.

    DS, have you been trying to get an agent? Have you had a manuscript assessment?
    You can submit an excerpt here if you like.

    Like

  4. If syllables were pennies and sentences were gold,
    you’d have all the riches your blog could hold;
    ah well, who am I kidding? My future’s yet to be told in the grave. haha, lookout for some unsolicited garble on your way, perhaps by some incoherent babblers like me…

    Like

  5. A good idea. Anything that encourages writers is okay by me.

    Like

  6. Melana

    A wonderful idea and opportunity! I will definitely participate in this.

    Thank you, Simonne!

    Like

  7. I agree with Paul, this is a wonderful idea and one that could be spread around.
    I may think about this somewhere down the road after I come to grips with the whole WordPress.org thang . . .
    Wonderful post.
    ~m

    Like

  8. So far from incoherent babbling Sumedh! Send away my dear!
    I thought you’d approve Anthony 🙂
    I’d love for you to send me something Melana, that would be wonderful.
    Michael, I’d be more than honoured to have one of your poems at my place 🙂

    Like

  9. romi41

    What a lovely idea…hmm…I’m sure there’s a short essay/”memoir” in me that hasn’t yet found its place on my blog…hmm…I shall get back to you on a submission, ’cause yours is a place I’d be honoured to earn a spot on 🙂

    Like

  10. What a great idea, Simonne! I’ll see if I can find anybody who can participate. 😉
    Annie

    Like

  11. Romi, I think I speak for everyone who frequents this establishment that we’d all love to read a Romi-moir. Send it in!

    Thanks Annie, that’d be great.

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

