New beginnings…

What an interesting hiatus I had. My life is vibrating with a satisfying hum. The last few months of introspection have been both challenging and highly rewarding on a number of levels, the least of which being my writing. Beat, the novel, is coming along at a pace and level that I’m very pleased with. The parts of my life that weren’t working for me have fallen away or been given the chop and I find myself at the writing desk, sitting in the quiet, more and more. This is where I’m supposed to be and so when I’m there, there I am.

The break from blogging has meant that I can now return. That makes sense, right?! New beginnings wrap themselves around me. Fresh breezes kiss my skin. And each time I step into the quiet, my authentic self squeals in delight.

14 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Inspirational, My Book, Spiritual, Writing

14 responses to “New beginnings…

  1. Michelle

    Woo hoo, welcome back!

    Like

  2. romi41

    I’m so glad you’re back; I’ll be keeping tabs on you regularly now, I love your view of life 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey Simonne!
    I have missed you so much. I’m so happy you’re back. Sounds like you’re in a really good place too. I’m so glad for you. I can’t wait to see some of your sorely missed words.
    Love
    Annie

    Like

  4. Grace

    ((( Simonne ))) Welcome Back, Goddess!! oh, I’m so glad to see you and can’t wait to read all about your hiatus! love love LOVE the new blogname, too!!! HUGS and LOVE, honey! 🙂

    Like

  5. Thanks Romi, I’m looking forward to popping round to your place soon for a cyber cuppa.
    Annie, you always make me feel good 🙂 Missed you too!
    Gorgeous Grace, thanks re the blog name, and love and hugs right back at ya! xx

    Like

  6. wrothful

    Welcome back kiddo (meant in a Bogie in Casablanca sort of way – you know, classic and cool and whatnot), we missed you.

    Like

  7. Ahh, thanks Bogie, it’s nice to be missed!

    Like

  8. venus00

    Welcome back. I’ve missed you and your beautiful words. Into the quiet is one of my favorite places to be….

    Like

  9. It is so nice to see you back my friend, I also have been away for a break. Looking forward to visiting again.
    Bill

    Like

  10. So nice to see you back, looking forward to exchanging visits. Hope all is well with you my friend.
    Bill

    Like

  11. Thanks V, that’s a lovely thing to say.
    Thanks Bill. I didn’t realise you’d had a break too, I hope all is well with you.

    Like

  12. Hey there,

    just found out you’re back. It’s good to see, actually saved my day 😉
    Wishing you all the best,
    Sandra

    Like

  13. Hi Sandra, how nice of you to drop by. Glad I could add to your day 🙂 See you soon.

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

