The Year of Manifestation

lotus-of-light-sidebar-resized-jpeg.jpg

Poseidon’s Muse, over at the Mermaid Tavern has created a beautiful gift – the Lotus of Light avatar above – and graciously given it to some of her blogging friends, including me! Thank you Muse! What a lovely thing to do.

I can’t believe it’s 2008! The year of manifestation! 2008 is a 1 year and so is a time where you can instantly manifest your thoughts into being. The key to this of course is to do so with only love in your heart. Whenever you’re feeling joyous and light, just take a moment to ask for what you truly desire, without any thought as to how that might materialise, or when, just ask for it in gratitude and smile from your heart as if you already have it. Go for it!!

As for me, I’ve been extremely introspective leading up to the New Year and just today received information from my Master Guide that it’s time to write in earnest again! Those of you who’ve been with me on this blog since it’s inception will remember that it began as a means by which I could explore the progress and process of the book… however… it soon turned into Simonne’s weekly musings about love and life, some random poetry and free prose, and very little about ‘the book’! It has, however, been a fantastic way for me to hone my speed writing skills to post things frequently and with little to no editing, as well as help me tighten up some of my debating skills in preparation for the backlash that will surely come from some once they read the book!

I digress! What my Guide actually told me was a bit surprising to me. About two years ago, I wrote the first 8 pages of a new novel, along with a rough plan, in the middle of writing ‘Does My Vagina Look Fat in This?’ just because I had the idea and it gave me a nice few days break from the book. That idea has been in my head lately and has been maturing and I’ve found it difficult to shake. Today my Guide told me to write that book now! This seems odd to me as the other is so nearly finished and I can already hear the protests from my family! But he assured me I’d write it in 6 months and it would help me get the more contentious book published as a second book. Well! Who I am to question Divine guidance?! I’ve decided to go for it and see if I can write the new book. If I can’t, I can’t and at least I tried!

So! My blog will continue, but the gaps between posts may be a tad longer than they have been since returning from honeymoon. I might even post some snippets of what I’m writing in the new book, I’m not sure. Anyway, that’s my New Year’s news!

15 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Inspirational, Love, My Book, Poetry, Spiritual, Women/Feminist, Writing

15 responses to “The Year of Manifestation

  1. V-

    Thank your guide for me as I’ve been waiting for this book. Now get off of here and start writing! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Sounds like a great plan! Listen to your guide and do not deviate from your guides direction and all will be well! I am so excited for you! This is going to prove to be an incredible year. I send you blessings of love, peace and wellness.

    Like

  3. Grace

    πŸ™‚ Simonne…this was such a lovely thing to read this morning. Your enthusiasm and passion are palpatable…and the love just oozes from the screen – the love you have with your own Muse and creativity! You Go, Goddess!!! We’ll be here cheering you on!

    Like

  4. poseidonsmuse

    Yay! What a thoughtful post Simonne. Your Guide is right too…sometimes the best opportunity is “NOW”. Your resolution to finish that book project is inspiring me to get off of my butt and finish up that manuscript that I am writing! Thank you for posting the avatar too…it looks lovely on your site…and I am please to offer you a touch of my heart. Here’s to creativity and dreams Goddess friend. You (we) can do it!!!!!! Hugs and love.

    Like

  5. Hey Simonne!
    Good for you going back to the book universe. You and I both need to do that. Yikes.

    I love the title and maybe your guide is right, the title alone would probably get you a book contract.

    STay in touch, though, okay?
    xo
    Annie

    Like

  6. Thanks Alireza πŸ™‚
    Yes Ma’am, V!
    Tobeme, thank you for your encouragement and enthusiasm and blessings, they’re very appreciated.
    Oh Grace, thanks for the cheers! Yay!
    Thank YOU for the beautiful avatar Muse. Did you paint the picture? Yes, get on with that manuscript! We can do it indeed! Love, love, love.
    Hey Annie, yep, we need to get serious this year πŸ™‚ Of course Ill stay in touch – you know I’m addicted, right?!
    Sx

    Like

  7. Doktor Holocaust

    see, i think 2008 looks like ZOOB, so I have declared ’08 to be Year of the Zoobies! It’s Nadsat for “Teeth.” Z00B: The Year That Really Bites!

    Like

  8. romi41

    That’s so exciting! Congrats on the new book mission, I’m sure that’s going to be very interesting and rewarding for you πŸ™‚ ….and wow, 2008: The Year of Manifestation eh? Hmm…that might bode well for me πŸ˜‰

    Like

  9. Well don’t bite off more than you can chew Doc! πŸ˜‰

    Yes, my dear Romi, it bodes extremely well for you! So start writing a list of your dreamboat’s desired attributes, ok? πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Simonne – I like the idea of the Year of Manifestation… the concept sounds really great. I need progress in my life and I’m planning for the year ahead.

    I’m glad you’re so ambitious with your writing and things are progressing the way they are. I wish you the best of luck and I will always be checking out this blog to see how things go. I look forward to reading anything you write.

    Best!

    Like

  11. You sound so much like me sometimes….

    Like

  12. Happy manifestation!

    Like

  13. Welcome back Peace, thank you πŸ™‚
    Hi Buffy, I just checked out your blog and you’re right, we do sound alike!
    Thank you Jeni, you too!

    Like

  14. Dawn

    Who is a mere mortal mother to question Divine Guidance. So have you started? Why not?

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

