What’s in a name?

numbers.jpg

The beautiful Grace over at The Wild Pomegranate had a great post the other day about the numerology of names and it’s very interesting. Here’s the link to find out yours!

My number was 11 and is very similar to my birth number of 31/4. The really interesting thing is that the name you use to get your number is your original birth name – as this name holds the energy vibration of you regardless of whether you change your name – and my birth name is the same number as my married name!

My number is: 11

The characteristics of #11 are: High spiritual plane, intuitive, illumination, idealist, a dreamer.

The expression or destiny for #11:

Your Expression number is 11. The number 11 is the first of the master numbers. It is associated with idealistic concepts and rather spiritual issues. Accordingly, it is a number with potentials that are somewhat more difficult to live up to. You have the capacity to be inspirational, and the ability to lead merely by your own example. An inborn inner strength and awareness can make you an excellent teacher, social worker, philosopher, or advisor. No matter what area of work you pursue, you are very aware and sensitive to the highest sense of your environment. Your intuition is very strong; in fact, many psychic people and those involved in occult studies have the number 11 expression. You possess a good mind with keen analytical ability. Because of this you can probably succeed in most lines of work, however, you will do better and be happier outside of the business world. Oddly enough, even here you generally succeed, owing to your often original and unusual approach. Nonetheless, you are more content working with your ideals, rather than dollars and cents.

The positive aspect of the number 11 expression is an always idealistic attitude. Your thinking is long term, and you are able to grasp the far-reaching effects of actions and plans. You are disappointed by the shortsighted views of many of your contemporaries. You are deeply concerned and supportive of art, music, or of beauty in any form.

The negative attitudes associated with the number 11 expression include a continuous sense of nervous tension; you may be too sensitive and temperamental. You tend to dream a lot and may be more of a dreamer than a doer. Fantasy and reality sometimes become intermingled and you are sometimes very impractical. You tend to want to spread the illumination of your knowledge to others irrespective of their desire or need.

What number are you?

16 Comments

Filed under Inspirational, Numerology, Spiritual

16 responses to “What’s in a name?

  1. Grace

    🙂 11:11 huh? Why doesn’t that surprise me. Have you done your sign thingy from the Mayan Calendar???? It is amazing! If not, try this link, Simonne, and tell me what you think (I posted it at the end of a piece a week or so ago):
    http://www.astrodreamadvisor.com/free_mayan_readings.html#

    I am a White Electric World Bridge

    Like

  2. Hello, soul sister, I am also 11! The description fits rather well, even the negatives.

    Like

  3. Sorry, that was me above and not my hubby. I really shouldn’t let him use my computer.

    Like

  4. Thanks for the great link Grace! I’m White lunar Wind – I read it pretty quickly so will have a better read soon. I laughed at the 11:11, I see it all the time, I wasn’t at all surprised! I’m really in a process right now of letting ego stuff go and allowing the innate healing light to just flow through me – have been working on that and now have a lovely cold as I shed some old energy, right before Christmas! Ah well!
    Much love to you xx

    Hey Charlotte! I’m glad we share the same number 🙂 And yes, the negatives fit me perfectly!! Sxx

    Like

  5. Doktor Holocaust

    According to the website you linked to, I’m 1. I approve of this. also, stealing the meme and posting the detailed results over on my own blog.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Doktor Holocaust says: I’m Number One! « Holocaust Labs

  7. Thanks for sharing. I am a number 9, very cool. I resonate with what it had to say.

    Like

  8. I’m so glad you approve Doc – that’s what I strive for in this life you know – your approval 😉
    Thanks for stopping by tobeme 🙂

    Like

  9. Doktor Holocaust

    I approve of the thingie telling me I am Number One, because this is correct. You, on the other hand, I am not so sure of. I am largely opposed to people wanting or needing approval from anyone other than themselves, and I make a point of approving of myself regularly.

    I USED to want approval from others, and worked very hard to get it, but once I had it I realized I had paid too high a price for a fickle thing that could be taken away again at the drop of a hat, and decided to instead seek constant approval from myself, which, once secured, proved less expensive, more healthful, and far more deeply satisfying than the approval of any other person ever had.

    Like

  10. He he he. Thanks Doc, I must’ve forgotten myself for a minute there, imaging that my next breath depended on what you thought of me – phew! Glad you cleared that up!

    Like

  11. Oh my gosh, Simonne I ended up falling down quite the rabbit hole on this one. The verdict is that I’m a boring number 6. Drat.
    WC

    Like

  12. No Annie! Love, balance and nurturing sound pretty darn important to me, and from what I know of you, sound like you too 🙂

    Like

  13. Doktor Holocaust

    6 is indeed a scary number, but only, i suspect, because that website just describes it wrong due to the narrow imagination of the author – it’s definitely a “comforts of home” number (I got it for my Inner Dream number), but the text pointing this out makes it sound like a 6-er wants to live in a sitcom.

    Meh, i say unto those who make such an assumption. MEH. my inner dream is indeed Comforts of Home, but there’s no spouse or kids or Leave it To Beavering in sight, because I like my privacy, so it’s a Comforts of Wholly Automated Home that does all the cooking/cleaning/etc for me while I sit in an overstuffed chair, admire the efficiency and whimsical paint-jobs of my robot slaves, and sip a nice cocktail.

    Like

  14. poseidonsmuse

    Doesn’t surprise me in the least Simonne! 11 is a magical number and YOU are a MAGICAL woman!!!!!

    I was born on the 11th day and see a tremendous amount of 11:11’s myself, but as far as my “name” number crunching goes…

    Expression Number 9
    Soul Urge 6
    Inner Dream Number 3

    Multiples of 3. My Life is Multiplicity and Synchronicity!!! What can I say?!!!

    Oh…and I received a gorgeous gift for Christmas – I’ll post a photo of it…I thought of you when I received it!

    Much Love to You!!!!!! xoxo

    Like

  15. Oh, love the synchronism of that!
    I’ve been seeing 55 and 555 ALL the time lately! I guess I’m in for some big changes soon!
    Ooo, will pop over and check out your pressie! Much love to you too!!! xx

    Like

  16. Terrific site=) Will come back soon!

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

