Honeymooners’ Return…

Cocktails at sunset, exotic plants, curious animals, beautiful beaches, riotous rainforest, giggles with my husband… how on earth is a girl meant to come back down to earth after all that?!

The honeymoon was totally amazing. Borneo is quite the place to visit and certainly somewhere we want to go back to some day. Going to the Sepilok Orang Utan Rehab Centre in West Malaysian Borneo was a true highlight, as was the private island resort, Pangkor Laut, we ended our holiday with, wow!

It feels odd to be home without all that pre-wedding stress and chaos that we had going there for that last hectic month. And then to disappear for a month and totally forget about our lives back at home and just enjoy each other and our surroundings… well I do feel a bit disjointed now. The good news is I’m finally going to get back to finishing the book. Will post a deadline date soon and you can all hound me about it as much as you like! [Gulp]

Check out all the wedding and honeymoon photos on Flickr if you so desire!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21046174@N03/

Magical!

11 Comments

Filed under Family, Love, My Book, Wedding, Writing

11 responses to “Honeymooners’ Return…

  1. Pingback: Music Mp3 Albums - Everything about music » Honeymoonersย Returnโ€ฆ

  2. It is nice to have you back. I am so glad your wedding and honeymoon were both spectacular for you. Both give you memories to carry for a life time.
    With all that excitement going on, I can see it being almost a let down settling back into “normal” life.
    Good luck on the rest of the book.

    Like

  3. venus00

    Yay! Simonne is back. Double yay, she’s going to finish her book!!! I’ve really missed your writings and I can’t wait to buy a copy of your book.

    BTW – I actually came to your site this morning looking for a numerology answer. You linked to a site once that gave the numbers and their meanings but I can’t find it. If you get a chance could you tell me what mulitple 3’s mean? I woke three times this morning looking right at the clock. The first time was 3:33, then 5:33 and got up at 6:33…Sorry to get off topic, but I was curious.

    I’m glad your back!

    Like

  4. abitibisouth

    Great to have you back!! Fantastic photos, I downloaded some of the sunset pictures to use as a background, absolutely beautiful. What an amazing honeymoon. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  5. That last comment was me. I guess I must have been logged in. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. Hi Bill, thanks for the warm welcome back ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m still trying to get my head around being home and not having a million things to do! It feels weird!
    Hey V! I missed all the goddesses! If you go my Spiritual Musings page, the Master Numbers are there. 33 is all about the Christ consciousness ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ask for help right now and you’ll get it!
    Hi Sylvain, aw shucks, I’m glad you liked my sunset photos ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Mrs.Woman, Welcome home. Don’t stress, take your time and now get to work on that book that’s been so patient. We are even more patient so don’t worry about us, we love you.

    Peace baby.

    ~ RS ~

    Like

  8. Hey Roob! I hope you’re well. Thanks for your gorgeousness ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sx

    Like

  9. wrothful

    Congratulations Simonne! Glad everything went well for you both (wedding and honeymoon success – priceless!). And welcome back.

    Thanks Wrothful, it’s good to be back ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. romi41

    You looked absolutely gorgeous and happy! ๐Ÿ™‚ …and because I’m so obsessed with cakes and desserts: did you seriously have a multi-tiered cascade of cupcakes, as opposed to cakes? If so, I think that’s a fabulous idea…in any case those cupcakes looked scrumptious, and I could have totally pictured myself as the 2o-something single dateless chick at the wedding, hiding in the corner and stuffing my face full of cupcakes…hahaha…(no seriously)

    Like

  11. Hey Romi, thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Yes, it was a multi-tiered cupcake cake! And totally delicious! (They were lemon butter cakes, hmmm). It’s a lovely idea isn’t it, it’s getting quite popular I think. And yes, there were a few cupcake stuffers in attendance…!

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

