The Dead Girl

Considering that CJ is a fairly serious film buff with a degree with honours in Film & TV and enjoyed a stint doing reviews on local radio for a time, you’d hope that some of that critique-i-ness ability might have rubbed off on me. But alas, not really. However, does a little thing like no talent get in my way? Pah! No, never! I wrote a film review anyway! … To muck up someone else’s blog! [insert evil laugh here]

So, go on, check out my guest post here if you dare (it’s not that bad, really, no, really)!

7 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Writing

7 responses to “The Dead Girl

  1. I think your review of The Dead Girl is great.

    Like

  2. Hee! Thanks! Was just kidding ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. D. Peace

    I don’t have time to read this now, but I look forward to checking it out later.

    Like

  4. ok. why does your manner of rating it a disappoint ment make me want to see it?

    Like

  5. You know you’re welcome any time Peace ๐Ÿ™‚

    Theo, because I was never any good at sarcasm, that’s why! Read it, seriously!!

    Like

  6. D. Peace

    Good review. I liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    To be honest, I think you should write more movie reviews. I know this blog is supposed to showcase your book, but I think it would fit the general tone of your work and this website if you wrote about media and culture from a feminist perspective.

    There’s no shortage of topics and movies that deserve either praise or admonishment. You have an analytical mind and certainly a talent with words… that would make you a great critic, IMO.

    I’ll check out the movie when I can find it on DVD. Again, good job.

    Like

  7. Really? I could try I suppose. I don’t think I’m very good at it! But thanks!

    Like

Leave a reply, start a conversation - go on, you know you want to!

